Two Trains Running – August Wilson

 

 

 

I’m quite excited to be going to see the August Wilson play, Two Trains Running, a production at the Bethesda Roundhouse Theater.  It’s playing there from April 2nd thru May 4th.  Over the years, it has received many accolades, as his plays typically do. It’s Broadway premiere was in 1992.  The play is based on the book of the same title, about the struggles of African Americans during times of “Jim Crow” laws which were often compounded by poor wages, limited to non-existent educational opportunities, and more forward-thinking points-of-view regarding race relations than were often found in southern states.

This was one of the few things that I add to my “Honey Do” list.  I don’t ask for much, I wanted to go see this play for my birthday (it’s on the 24th – we’re going on the 26th).

 Thanks Baby (or Bae as some of the people say. lol).  I love being married to you and sharing in memorable moments such as this!

 

 

 

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in August Wilson, Two Trains Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

