The Arts Writers Grant Program

 

The Arts Writers Grant Program

I try to share what I think is good information when I see it. I just came upon this opportunity for writers – the Arts Writers Grant Program – to be awarded grants in one of the following categories: articles, blogs, books, new and alternative media, and short-form writing.  These grants range from $5,000 to $50,000.  The purpose of this is to encourage writers – and reward them – for writing about contemporary art forms.

For guidelines and eligibility criteria, read about the eligibility criteria here and here is the application package. I truly hope some of you apply. Application deadline is May 21, 2014.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Arts Writers Grant Program and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

