Be A Blessing to Be Blessed: Part III

Be A Blessing to Be Blessed: Part III

I seem to attract blessings more and more everywhere I go all the time.  Today, as I was getting coffee and some fruit before going into work, the cashier informed me that someone had paid for my order. He wouldn’t tell me anything about the generous person other than to say the person is very warm and kind-hearted. I don’t even know the person’s gender.  I quickly looked around but didn’t see anyone that I knew. I love favor. I truly do.  It just shows that good deeds always come back to you whenever you least expect it.  That’s why I love to say, “Never miss an opportunity to be somebody’s blessing.” because someday, somebody will be your blessing.

I think back to the woman for whom I bought coffee the other day.  Was she the one who paid for my coffee today? I don’t know.  Maybe it was one of those Good Samaritans who do good deeds for random people (like those people you sometimes hear about who pay off the layaway for strangers). I don’t know who did it, but I appreciate it very, very much.

This coffee is particularly good today.  That’s good motivation to keep paying it forward.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Gratuities, happiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be A Blessing to Be Blessed: Part III

  1. Pingback: Be a Blessing to Be Blessed: Part IV | The Mind's Eye

  2. Pingback: Be a Blessing to Be Blessed: Part V | The Mind's Eye – Musings of Will Saunders

Leave a Reply

