Do you wear your seatbelt?

seatbelt

Do you wear your seatbelt?

Lately, I have noticed with increasing frequency the number of people who do not wear a seatbelt. You can see them dangling beside the vehicle occupants. I don’t know the reasons why people don’t wear them. So, I Googled and found these to be the most common reasons (courtesy of National Highway Traffic Safety Administration):

  1. Seat belts mess up my clothes
  2. I have airbags
  3. They are uncomfortable
  4. People get trapped in a burning car 
  5. My parents never wore them
  6. They get my clothes dirty
  7. I don’t believe there should be a seat belt law
  8. I’m a good driver

 But the reality is, seat belts do save lives. They really do, and that’s why all cars are equipped with them and that’s why there is a law requiring their use. Buckle up please. It’s a small gesture. Just do it.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Accident, seat belt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you wear your seatbelt?

  1. I wear a seatbelt when I’m driving on a dirt road, lol. Anytime I am in a car I wear a seatbelt. I never understood why people decided against seatbelts, but if you don’t want the hear a constant dinging noise in my car you will wear a seatbelt. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

