Let Them Go!

keep-calm-and-let-them-go

 

Sometimes when talking to friends/associates/co-workers or others, or when I’m scrolling my Facebook or Twitter timelines, I encounter people who launch ‘hate attacks’ at people who have caused them pain or stress or some level of unhappiness. Sometimes it’s an ex lover. Other times, it’s a father who hasn’t been there like they thought they should have been.

Whomever it is that has caused you to feel that way, work on trying to release them from your head and your heart.   Holding on to that pain and anger isn’t healthy for you. If someone has hurt you that much, the more you keep it stirred up, the more hurt you’re going to feel. Move on. I’m sure if they really are as vile as you claim, they don’t care that you’re in pain, and I’m doubly sure they aren’t in any pain about you or YOUR life.

Let them go. Move on. You will be much happier when you do. Whenever I tell people this, someone always says it’s easier said than done. My reply is why? If someone pains you that much, why isn’t it easy to let them go? What do they add to your life? Whatever it is you think they are adding, it isn’t worth the residual pain that they cause. Let them go.

My momma used to always tell me not to let people who cause you such pain get free rent in your head and heart. Let them go and move on with your life. I think that’s excellent advice. Move on and let them go. Let them go.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Enemies, Pain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let Them Go!

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    Terrific advice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

