I Forgive You!

 

power-of-forgiveness

Like others have been doing today, I am doing so as well: declaring a New Year’s Resolution. I’ve shared this with a few people already, but I made one single resolution. That is, to wholly forgive anyone who has ever wronged me or caused me harm. I forgive them without prejudice as if the wrong or hurt never occurred. I’ve learned that holding on to this sort of pain is not good for my own sanity and emotional maturity.

I’ve resolved this in year’s past and interestingly, I tend to see one of two responses. People either embrace it and welcome me more, or they continuously question me, oftentimes dishing out more of their pain, wrath, and anger thinking that my forgiveness is insincere. More people, however, fall in the former category than the latter. Forgiveness is good and healthy for everyone, both the giver and the receiver. But in this case, I firmly believe that it’s better to give than to receive.

Happy New Year!

 

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Forgiveness, Happy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Forgive You!

  1. sfcalvinaz says:

    Thank you Will. Happy New Year, I feel like 2015 is going to be epic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you. Forgiveness is key

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

