Shame on you, Virginia!

JM

Joseph Morrissey photo courtesy of http://www.styleweekly.com

 

The Commonwealth of Virginia held a special election yesterday, looking to elect a new delegate for the seat held by Joseph D. Morrissey. The voters re-elected him. Morrissey allegedly had sexual relations with a minor and is presently in jail. ((I wonder if he is the first person to win an election from behind bars.))  He was forced to give up his seat, pending the outcome of this special election. I am still scratching my head over this one.

Well, voters decided to keep him. I would be so ashamed if I were a Virginia resident. I suppose I can’t be mad at them, since the point of a democracy is for the people to select who they desire, and that’s what they did. Morrissey is accused of having relations with his then teenage secretary (who’s pregnant).  She denies having sex with Morrissey even though her nude photos were found on his phone.

Hmm.  We need to get Maury on the case and see if Morrissey is really the father.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in election, Joseph Morrissey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shame on you, Virginia!

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    As a lifelong Virginia resident who resides in the Washington, DC, metropolitan area, I can tell you this isn’t the only legislative embarrassment to originate within this comedic commonwealth. Now, the special election was only for those voters within Morrissey’s constituent jurisdiction, not the entire state. Trust me, this isn’t the last humiliation we residents will have to suffer as a result of our collective legislators stupidity. Much love and naked hugs, my blogging buddy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

