Mayweather v. Pacquiao

Everyone has been talking about the Mayweather v. Pacquiao pay-per-view fight that airs tonight.  I suppose it will be a good one. The sports analysts are calling it the fight of the century. I don’t know if I’d classify it that high, but I do think it’s up near that level.

According to Sports World News, “The smart money is on Mayweather. Look, it’s Las Vegas, Mayweather’s hometown. His picture’s on the side of the MGM. The close rounds are going to go to Mayweather. It’s big business. It’s no secret.” So, there you have it, folks. If I were betting on it, I’d put my bucks on Mayweather. I know more about him than Pacquiao. But I cannot afford to bet. When I was a kid I would bet my parents 25 cents here or 50 cents there. But that’s as far as I usually go when betting on sporting events.

Will you be ordering the fight? I won’t. The last pay-per-view fight I ordered was the Mike Tyson vs Clifford Etienne fight. A buddy and I split the cost. Tyson knocked out Etienne in the first round in less than 1 minute. It was all over in the blink of an eye. People thought it would go the full course, but we got catfished. I vowed then to never order a fight again. They’re too unpredictable just like when betting on sports.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Boxing, Catfish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

