Making it Work

Kicking your health nutrition and fitness goals into high gear

I often get asked about my regimen that helped me to lose weight and stay fit. As an aside, I’m always looking at myself and feel as though I could have better results. But it’s nice motivation when others notice. Anyhow, when people ask, I’m usually reluctant to say anything, because some people don’t like my answer.

Here’s the thing: it doesn’t really matter what you do. It’s all about the level of commitment you put into it. There are formal programs such as Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, South Beach Diet, or Nutrisystem – or less formal programs such as the cabbage soup diet, low-carb diet, low fat-high fiber diet, and many others. If you do an online search, you’ll find dozens of weight-loss tips, programs, strategies, and they all work (or they all fail) depending on what you put into them. I have talked to some people who have told me they tried everything and nothing worked, and to them I say they probably gave up too fast.

I have written on this topic before in my post about trying versus succeeding. The common denominator for success is self-determination. It’s what’s inside that counts. Perhaps the word try is one of the biggest barriers to our progress, as lots of us always say I’ll try. Let us all stop trying in 2016 and succeed. It all begins with changing our mindset. Let’s do it.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in diet, eating, health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

