On my way home yesterday, I was listening to a talk radio station and the topic of relationships was on the table. Yet again, the focus went to waiting on someone you want to be with whom you believe is a realistic option for you romantically. I used to think when someone says, “no” then you should move on. But, what if declining you is just fear? After all, everyone has faced some baggage in their lives – we all have –  some have faced much more than others. Saying “no” may just be, “I’m nervous. I want it but I’m scared.”

So, this radio program addressed this. The biggest take away from it is, if you don’t give it the old college try (an expression that means giving something a zealous all-out effort), you may always look back with regrets. There’s someone who has my heart, and I think I’d be content — no not happy, just content – with just one night. All I seem to do is think about us, and there never has been an “us” for me to really think about. But it could be, even if only for one night. Like the song says:

Let me hold you tight
If only for one night
Let me keep you near
To ease away your fear
It would be so nice
If only for one night

I won’t tell a soul
No one has to know
If you want to be totally discreet
I’ll be at your side
If only for one night

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
Link | This entry was posted in love, relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

