I Had A Dream About Ross Perot?

Ross_Perot_-_2009_Eagle_Bank_Bowl

I sometimes have the weirdest dreams. Last night, I dreamt about this man, Ross Perot, born Henry Ross Perot. I hadn’t heard his name much in the news, so I looked him up and to my surprise, I discovered he’s still alive and very active.

Several years ago, I read one of his books, My Life & The Principles for Success. I read it as part of an assignment in a leadership development class I took, and never thought much about the man afterwards. The book was fairly interesting and well-written. There wasn’t anything earth shattering about it. If you’ve ever read any other book outlining principles for success, they’re all pretty much the same. Even though the book was directed toward those in business or seeking to start their own business, it could benefit anybody. One of the sage points of view he promoted is, if you’re interested becoming an entrepreneur, don’t do it to get filthy rich. Do it to satisfy a need and build a great business/company. If you do that, then you’ll a greater likelihood of getting rich in the process and have long-lasting success. If your primary goal is to get rich, you’ll lose sight of your purpose and you will lose either your success or yourself. I found that to be great advice.

 I just read a Forbes Magazine biographical article about him and it appears he still goes to work every day. At age 86, that’s remarkable. Perhaps that’s the secret to living longer. Keep working.

About Will S.

A nouveau Taurus, writing about my view of the world around me. From politics, to social problem, to public corruption, music and movies to pretty much anything I feel inspired to write.
This entry was posted in Ross Perot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

